The standards setting committee

A Standards Setting Committee of 18 independent experts has been appointed by the IPMSC to draft and consult on the new International Property Measurement Standards.

The committee is represented by 18 property experts from 11 different countries and 5 different continents.  Between them, the Standards Setting Committee has experience of property measurement methodologies in almost 50 countries.

The committee has been hard at work, sharing information and drawing on the expertise of its members during recent meetings to gain a comprehensive understanding of the challenges associated with inconsistent measurement practices. Our programme of work over the coming months is an ambitious one, but we are in no doubt that the standards being developed will go a long way to improving transparency in real estate markets around the world.

Kent Gibson, Chairman USA
Frederic Mortier, Vice Chairman Belgium
Alexander Aronsohn,  Executive Secretary UK
Alex Leung China
Allen Crawford Australia
Andrey Lukashev Russia
Allen Crawford Australia
Anthony Gebhardt South Africa
Claudio Bernardes Brazil
Dario Trabucco Italy
Howard Morley New Zealand
Koji Tanaka Japan
Luke Mackintosh Australia
Marc Grief Germany
Max Crofts UK
Nick Stolatis USA
Peter Stevenson USA
Regina Zeitner Germany
Tom Pugh UK
Wolgang Glunz Germany